Classic Reviews

 

"Great service"Great service and quality work as always. No reason for me to ever go anywhere else. My wife and I recommend you all to everyone.Vehicle: Honda Accord SdnService Date: 11/11/2017Review Created: 11/13/2017 01:36 AMJohn O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 11/13/2017Thank you for your continued support, sir, and we hope to be able to continue to help out with any car troubles you may have.Lee M. in Louisville, KY on 11/06/2017

Lee said he got good service and they took good care of him. He was happy with all of the employees and front desk people. He suggested that they should keep up the good work. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 11/13/2017Thank you! We are happy we were able to please you and we hope to be able to help with any future problems you may have.Linda S. in Louisville, KY on 11/06/2017

Linda said the employees kept her informed about her service. The work was good. It was done in a timely manner. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 11/13/2017Thank you ma'am! We greatly appreciate the review. Thank you very much for the business!HAROLD G. in Louisville, KY on 10/25/2017

"GOOD SERVICE ALWAYS"I've been having John do my work for over 20 years and I have never been disapointed John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/27/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT OVER THE YEARS! WE GREATLY APPRECIATE OUR LOYAL CUSTOMERS LIKE YOURSELF.Roxie V. in Kentucky on 10/20/2017

Roxie said the man who helped her was very pleasant. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/25/2017THANK YOU FOR THE KIND REVIEW.Tim C. in Louisville, KY on 10/20/2017

Tim said this business was great. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/25/2017THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW!John B. in Louisville, KY on 10/17/2017

John said this business provided good service for a good price. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/25/2017THANK YOU! WE GREATLY APPRECIATE THE BUSINESS.Sally G. in Louisville, KY on 10/16/2017

Sally said the staff were very kind and helpful. She really appreciated them. They are the best. John was very knowledgeable. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/25/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT REVIEW. WE ARE HAPPY WE WERE ABLE TO HELP!Marilyn D. in Louisville, KY on 10/16/2017

Marilyn said she was totally pleased with this business. The staff were good and honest. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/25/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS! CARY M. in Louisville, KY on 10/12/2017

"Do a great job"Honor their commitment John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/25/2017THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW!William B. in Clarksville, IN on 10/11/2017

Spoke with Mark. He said he and his whole family have been using the business for a while. They are pretty thorough. They didn't try to sell him things he didn't need and they told him what the issue was. They are very reputable. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/25/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT!Greg B. in Louisville, KY on 10/06/2017

Spoke with Shawn. He said the employees were honest. They were up-front and they provided great service. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/25/2017THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW. WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS.James B. in Louisville, KY on 09/25/2017

James said this business came through for him. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/02/2017THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW!EDWARD H. in Louisville, KY on 09/24/2017

"Personal attention"John & staff treat us like family John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 09/27/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT OVER THE YEARS!JOE I. in Louisville, KY on 09/20/2017

"Sane great service as I have received since 1993, John has always gave courtesy and profession service. A great place to take your car"Highly John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 09/21/2017THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW! WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT OVER THE YEARS!LINDA M. in Louisville, KY on 09/15/2017

"confidence in work"Friendly service knowledgeable. Work reliable John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 09/21/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS!THERESE B. in Louisville, KY on 09/15/2017

"The mechanics know what they are doing, the prices are fair, the staff is friendly."A great experience. Highly recommend John Overley Automotive! John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 09/21/2017THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW!Adam M. in Louisville, KY on 09/14/2017

Adam said the staff was quick and honest in their service. He is comfortable taking any of his vehicles to the business to have them worked on. They provide all around great service, and he never has to worry. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 09/21/2017THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW, ADAM! WE GREATLY APPRECIATE THE BUSINESS.MIKE C. in Louisville, KY on 09/13/2017

"Excellent Service as usual."I have always been satisfied with the service here. I trust John that means everything to me. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 09/16/2017THANK YOU FOR PUTTING YOUR TRUST IN US. WE GREATLY APPRECIATE THE BUSINESS.TIMM G. in Louisville, KY on 09/12/2017

"friendly and quality work"always quick, reliable and courteous. Will take time to answers questions. "Good job"Very good people and very trustworthy.. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 09/16/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT OVER THE YEARS!BARBARA, DORTHY W. in Shepherdsville, KY on 09/10/2017

"car repair"Always excellent care John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 09/16/2017THANK YOU FOR TRUSTING US WITH YOUR CAR!HENRY S. in Louisville, KY on 09/08/2017

"Oil pressure sensor."Tech. was able to find and replace faulty sensor. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 09/16/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS!TRISHA A. in Louisville, KY on 09/07/2017

"Great service "Always great serviceVehicle: Volkswagen RoutanService Date: 09/05/2017Review Created: 09/07/2017 06:07 AMJohn O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 09/08/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS! WE APPRECIATE THE REVIEW.RON C. in Louisville, KY on 09/04/2017

"Vehicle Repair Ron C."Very courteous, professional, same day service. Told me what repairs were needed and work completed as recommended and requested. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 09/06/2017THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW. WE ARE HAPPY YOU WERE PLEASED WITH OUR WORK. WE HOPE TO BE ABLE TO HELP WITH ANY FUTURE ISSUES YOU MAY HAVE.GARY W. in Rushville, IN on 09/01/2017

"K&W FUELING"Thanks John always ready to get me back on the road. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 09/06/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT, AND WE HOPE TO BE ABLE TO CONTINUE TO HELP YOU WITH ANY FUTURE PROBLEMS YOU MAY HAVE.JEAN J. in Louisville, KY on 08/30/2017

"it is referred by Triple AAA , convienent to where I live , do good mechanical work , reasonable charges."I was very pleased with the timely amount for the repair. My car is doing great right now but they do take care of it. Have always been treated with extreme courtesy. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 09/06/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS. WE ARE HAPPY TO HEAR THAT YOU PUT YOUR TRUST IN US. WE HOPE TO CONTINUE TO BE ABLE TO SERVE YOU IN THE FUTURE.JENNIFER R. in Louisville, KY on 08/26/2017

"honest, reliable repair"very dependable John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 09/06/2017THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS.Daniel E. in Danville, KY on 08/15/2017

Daniel said this business did a wonderful job. Mark W. in Morehead, KY on 08/15/2017

Mark said this business did a very good job. The staff members were very nice people to deal with. He appreciates their service. Tyler L. in Louisville, KY on 08/14/2017

Tyler said he was very satisfied with the service this business provided. The employees did a great job. They were quick and they gave him a discount because of where he worked. He would have loved to have been able to pay less. RICKY B. in Louisville, KY on 08/12/2017

"Awesome"I get my car fixed here all the time. Prices are fair and they get the job done as soon as possible. Very friendly people that work there John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 08/22/2017THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW. WE ARE HAPPY THAT YOU ARE PLEASED WITH OUR WORK, AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO HELPING YOU WITH ANY FUTURE PROBLEMS YOU MAY HAVE.Lisa M. in Louisville, KY on 08/08/2017

Lisa said she would recommend this business for service. HENRY S. in Louisville, KY on 08/05/2017

"Reliable fast service."Do not try to sell things not needed! John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 08/10/2017THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW!ALAYNE W. in Louisville, KY on 08/05/2017

"Great guys helping us stay mobile"We can ALWAYS count on these guys to keep us moving and VERY honest with us. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 08/10/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT OVER THE YEARS! WE GREATLY APPRECIATE IT.HAROLD G. in Louisville, KY on 08/04/2017

"OIL CHANGE"ALWAYS QUICK, FAIR AND FINE WORK. THANKS JOHN AND NICK John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 08/10/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT!Bettina S. in Louisville, KY on 08/04/2017

Bettina said this business is the best and she is very happy with their work. She appreciates them and their honesty. Jack L. in Louisville, KY on 08/04/2017

Jack said the service was great. Brett P. in Shepherdsville, KY on 08/02/2017

Brett said this business really helped him out and were courteous. They explained everything thoroughly. They did their best to help him with the cost. They made it fair for both parties and he really appreciated that. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 08/10/2017THANK YOU! WE ARE HAPPY THAT WE COULD PLEASE YOU WITH OUR WORK.MIKE C. in Louisville, KY on 08/01/2017

"Great Service Always pleased. "Always great service. You will never be disappointed using John Overley Automotive. Very professional and great customer service. Bob said they are good. He received very good service. Linda S. in Louisville, KY on 07/25/2017

Linda said John fixed the issue and he knew what he was doing. He is very trustworthy. He has recommended him to her friends and family members.

John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 08/10/2017THANK YOU FOR PUTTING YOUR TRUST IN US!Perry P. in Louisville, KY on 07/24/2017

Perry said it was his first time there and they did a good job. His vehicle is running well. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 08/10/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS! WE HOPE WE GET THE CHANCE TO HELP YOU WITH ANY FUTURE REPAIRS YOU MAY NEED.ANGELA W. in Louisville, KY on 07/23/2017

"Very friendly staff got job done in timely manner"Very friendly staff got job done in timely manner John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 08/10/2017THANK YOU. WE ARE HAPPY WE WERE ABLE TO HELP YOU OUT!TOM D. in Louisville, KY on 07/22/2017

"Trust"I feel that I can trust them for advice on what needs to be fixed or repaired and what doesn't. Prices and how long they have my vuhicles is great as well. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 08/10/2017THANK YOU! WE ARE HAPPY WE WERE ABLE TO PUT YOUR TRUST IN US!Loretta M. in Louisville, KY on 07/18/2017

Loretta said she has known the business for 20 years and she has always been satisfied with their service. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 08/10/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT OVER THE YEARS. WE GREATLY APPRECIATE IT! CUSTOMERS LIKE YOU ARE WHY WE ARE STILL IN BUSINESS TODAY.Brian B. in Louisville, KY on 07/17/2017

Brian said this business explained everything very well. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 08/10/2017THANK YOU! WE APPRECIATE THE BUSINESS VERY MUCH.DAVID S. in Louisville, KY on 07/16/2017

"OLD CAR, NEW LIFE"I own a 1994 Oldsmobile with just over 50,000 actual miles on it. When the window on the driver's side would lower but refused to raise, and the remote door lock and opener refused to work, we took it to John Overley's who was able to find a new part that is no longer being made due to the age of the car. After an intense search, he was able to find a new old part still in the original box. Though the repair wasn't cheap, this old car with low mileage, now is back to its old self with many years of life left and we won't wear out the key on the doors or have to pull the window up by hand any more. Thanks, John. Marcia Schroeder John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 08/10/2017THANK YOU VERY MUCH. WE APPRECIATE YOU TRUSTING US WITH YOUR CAR, AND WE'RE VERY HAPPY THAT WE COULD HELP GET YOUR CAR RIGHT AGAIN.Bruce W. in Louisville, KY on 07/13/2017

Bruce said his wife has recently decided to break from her old mechanic and switch to this business. John has demonstrated again that he is very knowledgeable and extraordinarily thorough. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 08/10/2017THANK YOU VERY MUCH. WE REALISE TRUSTING A NEW MECHANIC CAN BE HARD SOMETIMES. WE ARE HAPPY THAT YOU WERE PLEASED WITH OUR SERVICE. WE LOOK FORWARD TO HELPING YOU WITH ANY FUTURE REPAIRS.Scott O. in Louisville, KY on 07/13/2017

Scott said this business did a good job. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 08/10/2017THANK YOU! WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS.BRANDON S. in Louisville, KY on 07/12/2017

"First time customer "First time service at this location. Professional staff seem honest. Have not noticed any further problems. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 07/13/2017THANK YOU FOR PUTTING YOUR TRUST IN US. WE HOPE TO BE ABLE TO HELP YOU WITH ANY FUTURE PROBLEMS YOU MAY HAVE WITH YOUR VEHICLE.GARY W. in Rushville, IN on 07/12/2017

"K&W FUELING"Great job always ready to help repair my service truckVehicle: Mercedes-Benz R350Service Date: 07/10/2017Review Created: 07/12/2017 04:12 AMJohn O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 07/13/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS. WE CERTAINLY APPRECIATE YOU PUTTING YOUR TRUST IN US.Phillip S. in Louisville, KY on 07/08/2017

Phillip said he would recommend the business. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 08/10/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS! WE APPRECIATE IT A LOT.RON C. in Louisville, KY on 07/05/2017

"Window motor replaced"Prompt, very good service. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 07/06/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS. WE HOPE TO BE ABLE TO SERVE YOU AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.ALAYNE W. in Louisville, KY on 07/04/2017

"New car beginning maintence"For the first time in 15 years I have a new car and of course I'm going back to the people that helped me keep my old car in great shape for 15 years . John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 07/06/2017THANK YOU VERY MUCH. WE GREATLY APPRECIATE THE OPPORTUNITY TO BE YOUR MECHANIC. WE CAN'T THANK YOU ENOUGH FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT OF OUR BUSINESS OVER THE YEARS. WE RELY ON OUR GREAT CUSTOMERS LIKE YOU VERY MUCH. THANK YOU.Leonard M. in Fairdale, KY on 06/29/2017

Leonard said he trusts the staff at this business will do a good job. He heard about them through Triple A. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 07/06/2017THANK YOU. WE GREATLY APPPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND HOPE TO BE ABLE TO HELP WITH ANY FUTURE PROBLEMS YOU MAY HAVE.MIKE C. in Louisville, KY on 06/27/2017

"Very satisfied "I have just recently in the last few months been taking my vehicles to John. I am very satisfied with the work that he has completed on my to vehicles. He is very professional and knowledgeable I am a person who has been in this industry most of my life. And after getting cancer a couple years ago had to retire. So I am very picky about who works on my vehicles. John came very highly recommended by one of my friends. And he is not let me down. When I find someone I trust I stick with them. I would recommend John Overly automotive 100%.Vehicle: Kia OptimaService Date: 06/26/2017Review Created: 06/27/2017 08:09 PMJohn O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 07/06/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR TRUST IN US. WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND ARE VERY PLEASED TO HAVE YOU AS A CUSTOMER. THANK YOU FOR GIVING US THE CHANCE. WE WON'T LET YOU DOWN.Greg W. in Louisville, KY on 06/26/2017

Greg said he was completely satisfied with this business. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 07/06/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS. WE HOPE TO BE ABLE TO HELP IN THE FUTURE.Tia M. in Louisville, KY on 06/24/2017

Tia said this business does what they say they are going to do. They do nothing more and nothing less. Every time she has brought her vehicle into be worked on, everything has been excellent. They are even honest enough to advise her when her vehicle actually does not need something done. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 06/27/2017THANK YOU, TIA. WE APPRECIATE YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT OF US AND WE ARE HAPPY YOU'VE PUT YOUR TRUST IN US. WE LOOK FORWARD TO HELPING YOU ANY WAY WE CAN IN THE FUTURE.Gus H. in Louisville, KY on 06/21/2017

Gus said this business does great work for a great price. Nathaniel said this business does good, quality work and they are trustworthy. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 06/27/2017THANK YOU! WE HOPE TO BE ABLE TO HELP YOU WITH ANY FUTURE PROBLEMS AS WELL.Chuck W. in Louisville, KY on 06/19/2017

Chuck said this business was easy to deal with and everything went well. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 06/21/2017THANK YOU. WE ALWAYS TRY TO MAKE THE PROCESS AS EASY AS POSSBLE FOR OUR CUSTOMERS. WE HOPE TO BE ABLE TO HELP OUT IN THE FUTURE!TRISHA A. in Louisville, KY on 06/17/2017

"Always great service"Reasonable prices. Great service John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 06/21/2017THANK YOU. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS VERY MUCH!Tom F. in Louisville, KY on 06/14/2017

Tom said this business was tremendous. He really appreciated their service and professionalism. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 06/21/2017THANK YOU. WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND WE HOPE TO BE ABLE TO HELP OUT IN THE FUTURE.THERESE B. in Louisville, KY on 06/13/2017

"Honesty, Quality & Respect"Only in a small town would I expect the neighborhood mechanic to hand me a $0.0 bill after leaving my car. Yet John Overley Automotive did just that at my last visit. They did not find my intermittent problem although they explained in detail what all was checked. I had also requested an alignment but was told that after putting the car on the rack and checking the tires, it was not needed. Given that the car's problem is intermittent, it's not surprising that it didn't act up while at the shop. Yet, there was no stereotype eye rolling because I'm a woman and clearly ignorant about cars. I was believed, listened to with respect, as I explained the problem. I received a thorough explanation of what was tested, as well as an admission that the solution is not apparent. What gentleman and honesty. I have found the best automotive service garage in Louisville. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 06/21/2017THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THE REVIEW. WE VALUE OUR CUSTOMERS LIKE YOU. SOMETIMES IT CAN BE HARD TO FIND A PROBLEM, ESPECIALLY IF IT IS INTERMITTENT AND NOT ACTING UP WHEN WE LOOK AT IT. WE THANK YOU FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING. WE HAVE NOT GIVEN UP THOUGH, AND WOULD LIKE TO TAKE ANOTHER CHANCE AT IT WHEN IT GETS A LITTLE WORSE. WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS! THANK YOU.Jeff D. in Louisville, KY on 06/12/2017

Jeff said this business was very honest. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 06/21/2017THANK YOU. WE ALWAYS TRY TO BE AS HONEST AND FAIR AS POSSIBLE.Phillip T. in Charlestown, IN on 06/10/2017

Phillip said the business got his vehicle done in a timely manner and the pricing was good. .John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 06/21/2017THANK YOU. WE ARE GLAD YOU WERE HAPPY WITH THE WORK. WE APPRECIATE THE BUSINESS VERY MUCH.EDWARD H. in Louisville, KY on 06/08/2017

"its a place you can trust"We leave our cars with John Overley and are assured he will take proper action on only what needs to be done and that will be done accurately with our interests at the heart. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 06/21/2017THANK YOU SIR. WE ALWAYS TRY TO DO THE BEST JOB POSSIBLE, AND WE ARE MORE THAN GREATFUL TO HAVE GREAT CUSTOMERS LIKE YOURSELF. JOHN M. in Louisville, KY on 06/07/2017

"Affordable price " John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 06/21/2017THANK YOU. WE GREATLY APPRECIATE THE BUSINESS!John P. in Louisville, KY on 06/03/2017

John said they did exactly what he asked them to and they finished in a timely manner. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 06/21/2017THANK YOU. WE ARE HAPPY TO BE OF SERVICE AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO SERVING YOU IN THE FUTURE.JENNIFER R. in Louisville, KY on 05/31/2017

"honest, reliable repair"Honest establishment that is why I only go to them forr my car needs and maintenance. I am glad I found this place. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 06/21/2017THANK YOU. WE ALWAYS TRY TO BE AS STRAIGHT WITH OUR CUSTOMERS AS POSSIBLE. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS VERY MUCH.STEVE E. in Louisville, KY on 05/27/2017

"A man I trust"If you are looking for a cheap mechanic this ain't the place. But if you want a man you can trust to shoot straight and stand behind his work this is the place. I trust John and take him at his word. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 06/21/2017THANK YOU. WE UNDERSTAND WE MAY NOT BE THE CHEAPEST. BUT WE ALWAYS JUSTIFY OUR PRICES WITH SOME OF THE BEST MECHANIC WORK IN THE CITY. THANK YOU FOR CHOOSING US TO TAKE CARE OF YOUR AUTOMOTIVE NEEDS!JOHN H. in Louisville, KY on 05/25/2017

"Very satisfied with John Overly"I always get service that I am happy with at John Overly, and glad to say this because I like to support locally owned business. I recommend John Overly to anyone. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 06/21/2017WE ARE HAPPY WE COULD BE OF SERVICE AND WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOU RECOMMENDING US! WE HOPE TO BE ABLE TO HELP OUT WITH ANY OTHER PROBLEMS YOU MAY HAVE IN THE FUUTRE.Brenda Z. in Louisville, KY on 05/23/2017

Brenda said the business was very helpful. They provided good service and she will be a repeat customer. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 06/21/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW! WE LOOK FORWARD TO SERVING YOUR AUTOMOTIVE NEEDS IN THE FUTURE.David C. in Louisville, KY on 05/19/2017 Jeff B. in Louisville, KY on 05/17/2017

Jeff said the repairs were done in a timely manner. Francis S. in Louisville, KY on 05/17/2017

Francis said this business always does right by her. She said they do a great job. Linda C. in Louisville, KY on 05/15/2017

Linda said this business always does a good job. Their business is clean and the staff are very nice. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 05/17/2017THANK YOU. WE TRY TO KEEP OUR BUSINESS AS CLEAN AS POSSIBLE FOR OUR CUSTOMERS JUST IKE YOU. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS VERY MUCH.HENRY S. in Louisville, KY on 05/13/2017

"Friendly"Provides quality service as requested! John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 05/17/2017THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW! WE ALWAYS TRY TO BE FAST AS POSSIBLE, BUT, MOST IMPORTANTLY, MAKE SURE THE JOB GETS DONE RIGHT.THERESE B. in Louisville, KY on 05/11/2017

"honesty, competence, fair price, great work"Thoroughly checked my car, explained what was needed now, what could wait and most importantly why. I have already recommended them to neighbors. A wonderful find. Tim said the service was fantastic but the pricing was a little high. Scott D. in Louisville, KY on 05/10/2017

Scott said the friendly service provided by this business was good. They had a fair price. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 05/17/2017THANK YOU FOR TRUSTING US WITH YOUR VEHICLE. WE LOOK FORWARD TO SERVING YOU IN THE FUTURE.JULEE G. in Louisville, KY on 05/09/2017

"great and honest mechanic"I bought a lemon several years ago and John has done quite a bit of work on it for me, he is honest and reasonable and never pushes for repairs that do not need to be done. I will never use anyone but John, he is a rare diamond in this business. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 05/17/2017THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE ARE ALWAYS HERE TO SERVE OUR CUSTOMERS, AND WE'RE JUST GREATFUL TO HAVE SUCH GREAT CUSTOMERS LIKE YOURSELF!STEPHEN M. in Louisville, KY on 04/28/2017

"Professional, Thorough, Honest, and Efficient Service"The title says it all. I've been a customer at many repair shops in town, usually with my high-mileage vehicles. John Overley Automotive is the best. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 05/17/2017THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THE REVIEW. WE ALWAYS TRY OUR BEST TO STAND OUT ABOVE THE REST! WE HOPE TO BE ABLE TO HELP YOU OUT IN THE FUTURE HOWEVER WE CAN.LISA R. in Louisville, KY on 04/27/2017

"Very friendly"Oil change and air conditioner fixed in timely manner and reasonable price would not go anywhere else. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 05/17/2017THANK YOU VERY MUCH. WE LOVE HEARING FROM OUR CUSTOMERS THAT WE ARE DOING A GOOD JOB. WE ALWAYS TRY OUR BEST TO BE AS FAST AND EFFICIENT AS POSSIBLE. WE APPRECIATE THE CONTINUED BUSINESS!STEPHANIE L. in Louisville, KY on 04/26/2017

"Brake repair "NaVehicle: Toyota CorollaService Date: 04/24/2017Review Created: 04/26/2017 07:26 AMALAYNE W. in Louisville, KY on 04/23/2017

"Great job guys"Just got a new car and I know from day one my car is in Great hands. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 05/17/2017THANK YOU FOR PUTTING YOUR TRUST IN US. WE WILL ALWAYS BE MORE THAN HAPPY TO HELP OUT WITH ANY REPAIRS WE CAN. WE APPRECIATE YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT VERY MUCH!James R. in Louisville, KY on 04/21/2017

James said he has already recommended the business. He appreciates that they always give good, patient, timely, and reasonable service. Mary A. in Louisville, KY on 04/20/2017

Mary said she has known the business for years, the prices were fair and it was a good family business. Larry A. in Louisville, KY on 04/20/2017

Spoke with Jan. She said there was a mix up with the insurance company at this business. Thomas J. in Louisville, KY on 04/18/2017

Thomas said the service provided by this business was good. Harry M. in Louisville, KY on 04/18/2017

Spoke with Marjorie. She said the business is reliable. Kacie W. in Shepherdsville, KY on 04/14/2017

Kacie said anytime her vehicle is having issues, they always take care of them. If there are any of issues, they will take care of them and make it right. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/17/2017WE ARE HAPPY TO HELP OUT ANYTIME WE CAN. WE APPRECIATE THE BUSINESS.Ricky B. in Louisville, KY on 04/14/2017

Ricky said he liked the prices and they always get the service done quickly. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/17/2017THANK YOU. WE ALWAYS TRY TO BE AS FAST AS POSSIBLE WHILE PERFORMING QUALITY WORK.Bruce W. in Louisville, KY on 04/12/2017

Bruce said they are very competent and they are experts at doing what needs to be done. They understand the joy of having an older vehicle and the importance of taking care of it. They've always had great service and they tell him what services are needed. He is grateful that this facility is there. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/17/2017THANK YOU VERY MUCH. WE APPRECIATE THE KIND WORDS. WE KNOW HOW IMPORTORTANT A CAR CAN BE FOR PEOPLE, SO WE DO EVERYTHING WE CAN TO MAKE SURE WE GIVE THE BEST SERVICE POSSIBLE FOR BOTH OUR CUSTOMERS AND THEIR VEHICLES.TOM D. in Louisville, KY on 04/10/2017

"Looks at possible issues before they become problems "My wife went I'm for an oil change before a long distance trip and John had checked the tires and recommended new ones. The price was very reasonable. We take all our vehicles there. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/11/2017Glad we could help out! We hope you have a safe trip.ALAYNE W. in Louisville, KY on 04/07/2017

"Great job"Thank you for a fast and great service.Vehicle: Suzuki Grand VitaraService Date: 04/04/2017Review Created: 04/07/2017 06:11 PMJohn O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/11/2017Thank you for your continued support and we always appreciate the business!CHARLIE B. in Coxs Creek, KY on 04/02/2017

"Repairs"

John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/11/2017Thank you for your confidence in us. We greatly appreciate your continued support.STUART B. in Louisville, KY on 04/02/2017

"Grand place to get auto fixed "I highly recommend this garage for any services John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/11/2017Thank you for your kind words. We greatly appreciate your business!HAROLD G. in Louisville, KY on 03/31/2017

"Just good people and great work"Fast and fine, as always "A team taking GREAT care of my car"As usual the gang at John Overly have taken great care of my car and I feel very confident that I am taken care of as well. GREAT JOB GUYS THANKS Alayne W. in Louisville, KY on 03/29/2017

"Great guys and service"I love the peace of mind from knowing my car is being taken care of and of course that means so am I!!!! John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/11/2017We certainly appreciate the kind words. We do our best to make sure our customer's feel safe while driving their vehicles.BETTY F. in Louisville, KY on 03/25/2017

"Has taken care of my cars for years and I would not go any where else."always dependable and does a great job John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/11/2017Thank you! We try our best to be the best shop in town!Aiicia P. in Louisville, KY on 03/25/2017

Aiicia said this business did not charge her for the service. John already knew the problem and did not have to hook the vehicle up to anything. Mary T. in Louisville, KY on 03/23/2017

Mary said this business took good care of her. She was in and out in a reasonable amount of time. She has never had any problems with them. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/11/2017Thank you for continuing you put your trust in us. We try our best to be fast, but more importantly, make sure the job is done right!Kenny S. in Louisville, KY on 03/17/2017

Kenny said this business always comes through for him. He trusts John. LEXIE N. in Louisville, KY on 03/16/2017

"Great, as always. "Thanks. CRAIG G. in Louisville, KY on 03/16/2017

"Prompt, professional service!"I took my Camry in for the recommended 100,000 mile service. It was in and out in a day and everything needed was done at a reasonable price. TRISHA A. in Louisville, KY on 03/15/2017

"Excellent customer service"These guys are great. They treated me with respect. Prices are fair. And they are very freindly Brandon B. in Louisville, KY on 03/15/2017

Brandon said this business has always done well and he is always satisfied. Pat M. in Louisville, KY on 03/14/2017

Pat said they did what he needed and they did it quickly. They offered good prices. Debrah S. in Louisville, KY on 03/14/2017

Debrah said the service advisor was very nice and trustworthy. She has never had any problems, and she was very pleased. HAROLD G. in Louisville, KY on 03/12/2017

"Just good people and great work"Always great work and fast service BOB P. in Louisville, KY on 03/10/2017

"March 2017"Price and great service! James J. in Louisville, KY on 03/03/2017

James said this business repaired his parent's vehicle and everything seems to be fine. James T. in Shepherdsville, KY on 02/27/2017

James said he found really good reviews and this facility has been great. They've been pretty quick in getting him in and he's been very satisfied. Ryan T. in Louisville, KY on 02/23/2017

Ryan said his vehicle is still running. Susan G. in Louisville, KY on 02/23/2017

Susan said the service was excellent and the time frame was good. Robert R. in Louisville, KY on 02/17/2017

Robert said the business did a good job. Sue J. in Louisville, KY on 02/17/2017

Sue said the business was able to find the problem right away, they did a great job, and they finished quickly. "Great location. Up front estimates "The people I spoke to were very helpful and I didn't feel like they were selling me services I didn't need. Tim F. in Louisville, KY on 02/10/2017

Tim said the business was very professional and the repairs were done in a timely manner. Kenneth S. in Louisville, KY on 02/04/2017

Kenneth said this business treated him like a king, and he would go back. He is really pleased with them. .Robert S. in Louisville, KY on 02/04/2017

Robert said this business does a good job. Margie D. in Louisville, KY on 01/19/2017

Margie said they were excellent. She couldn't have ask for better service. However, she wonders why they did not check her air conditioning. Bobby Lee H. in Louisville, KY on 01/18/2017

 

Bobby said he's been dealing with them for 30 years. He likes their service, they have a good mechanic and everyone should go to them. He has been recommending this business to others for many years. Johnathan E. in Kentucky on 01/17/2017 Johnathan said this business was easy to work with, and they were friendly with their service. Chaz H. in Louisville, KY on 01/17/2017

Chaz said the business does not treat their customers like strangers and they are really friendly. His family was treated well and the business did a good job. They got him in and out very quickly. Francis S. in Louisville, KY on 01/14/2017

Francis said they did a great job and she really appreciates all of their help. EDWARD H. in Louisville, KY on 01/13/2017

"friendly courteous honest service"trustworthy DAVID S. in Louisville, KY on 01/13/2017

"OVERLEY AUTOMOTIVE IS KNOWN FOR FRIENDLY, DEPENDABLE SERVICE. "Dependability along with friendly service is what we look for in any company with which we do business. We use Overley Automotive for the upkeep of our two cars which are aging vehicles. We are highly satisfied and will continue to depend on Overley's to keep them going. We have recommended them to several friends and the ones who have had work done there stated that they have been satisfied with their service.Vehicle: Mercury Grand MarquisService Date: 01/11/2017Review Created: 01/13/2017 12:10 PMAaron C. in Louisville, KY on 01/12/2017

Aaron said he was satisfied with this business. They did everything right and nothing went wrong. Jeff O. in Louisville, KY on 01/10/2017

Spoke with Rene. She said this business took a little bit longer than anticipated to get the job done. Candace Y. in Louisville, KY on 01/09/2017

Candace said the employees at this business were not very nice to her. Kevin H. in Louisville, KY on 01/09/2017

Spoke with Kevin's wife. She said the technician was honest and she did not pay too much. LILLIAN W. in Louisville, KY on 12/27/2016

"tuned up and time check for the season"Haven't had any problem with the workVehicle: Ford EdgeService Date: 12/03/2016Review Created: 12/27/2016 12:45 PMJohn B. in Louisville, KY on 12/27/2016

John said they serviced his vehicle and when they said it was ready it wouldn't start. They had to put another battery in. STEPHANIE L. in Louisville, KY on 12/25/2016

"Very friendly and helpful "I feel very comfy and confident taking my vehicles to John Overley for any services needed. Very nice and professional. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 01/06/2017THANK YOU FOR PUTTING YOUR TRUST IN US. WE GREATLY APPRECIATE THE SUPPORT.Sara S. in Louisville, KY on 12/25/2016

Sara said they got her a same day appointment. She was in and out and they had the lowest prices she could find. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 01/06/2017WE ARE HAPPY WE COULD SATISFY YOU AND WE THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS!WILLIAM L. in Louisville, KY on 12/23/2016

"Nissan Versa"Excellent and courteous service as always. Geoff said they are very honest and straightforward with him. They did not take advantage of him.

"friendly efficient complete service "I have told others about Overley Automotive

Charles said they did an excellent job and they were honest. He would love to do more business with them.

Jimmy said he's known John at this business since he was a kid and his experience was good. He trusts John.

"Good fast service"In and out at a reasonable time great for a busy day.

Kylie said she cant complain because the service, they were timely, and she was not overcharged. The customer service was great.

"Honest company"My car needed a fuel pump and thank God I wasn't on the road somewhere. Anyway they did a great job and saved me from an "OMG" experience. Thanks guys

Gracie said they did the job well.

Chris said this business has good service. They are very efficient and he gets his vehicle fixed in a good timely fashion.

"Customer Service, Quality Workmanship"They are very knowledgeable and have a great attitude.

"does a great job"overall satisfaction

Spoke with Kathy. She said this business has friendly service. She said this business communicated with her and explained everything to her understanding.

"Nissan"Second visit always professional and fair.

"diligent about finding the problem with my car which was 2 issues; worked with me on the price"good caring people; sponsors a Toy Drive each Christmas

Joseph said he would recommend others to this business.

James said he has always been satisfied with the service. He has always been able to get same day service. The employees are cordial. Charles S. in Louisville, KY on 11/25/2016

Charles said he received a quick response and it was kind of a quick turnaround.

"GOOD SERVICE ALWAYS"Always treated fairly and fast.

Craig said they did a good job.

"GOOD SERVICE ALWAYS"OIL CHANGE. FAST!

Betty said the business had good service and they were reasonably priced.

Paul said he was satisfied with everything at the business and he had no problems.

Harold said this business had good service.

Myra said they were honest about one of the tires that could not be rotated. They called her husband and explained everything to him the vehicle was picked up. They were very helpful.

Joe said his overall experience with the business was really good and he would recommend them for service.

"trusted !"efficient and honest

"Custom service is great ...John really cares about his customers and makes sure they are treated fairly and get great service "I just love this place wouldn't take my car anywhere else in the Louisville area

"Clean, courteous, professional"I appreciate you all very much for taking good care of me. I would not go anywhere else!

"Every one is friendly. "Great job done and the price was GREATTTTTTTTTTTTTTT Thanks John I will see you in about 800 miles. Betty Ferriell

Rahni said she likes this business, the employees are nice and they provide good service.

Terrence said they were friendly, nice and they did the work in a timely manner. He really appreciates their great customer service.

"Great Work!"I have been having my autos serviced by John Overley for 25 years or longer. Always satisfied with the service I have received. Larry B. in Louisville, KY on 10/17/2016

Larry said the business did a good job. David C. in Louisville, KY on 10/12/2016

David said the business has a good mechanic and fair prices. Judy P. in Louisville, KY on 10/11/2016

Judy said this business is pleasant to deal with. Her battery light is still on. She would recommend them. EDWARD H. in Louisville, KY on 10/07/2016

"John & Nick contribute to a pleasant visit"efficient friendly courteous and helpful Heather W. in Louisville, KY on 10/07/2016

Heather said the service has always been great at this business. She appreciates that she has always been able to get her vehicle in when she needed it and he works with her. Anthony S. in Louisville, KY on 10/06/2016

Anthony said the business was very open to helping him even though he is out of town. He did not take advantage of him and he explained how to prevent things from happening. Bobby H. in Louisville, KY on 10/06/2016

Bobby said he has been going to this business for 20 plus years. He has never had any trouble with the service at this business. Rodney W. in Louisville, KY on 10/05/2016

"Good and fast work" John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/06/2016THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND WORDS, AND WE APPRECIATE THE BUSINESS."Feeling VERY safe with my car"I know when I leave that my car will keep me safe John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/06/2016WE ARE THANKFUL FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT YOU SHOW US AND HOPE WE CAN CONTINUE TO MAKE YOU FEEL SAFE IN THE FUTURE.CARY M. in Louisville, KY on 09/30/2016

"noise when backing out of driveway"Trust worthy people don`t try to sell you with something you don`t need John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/06/2016THANK YOU FOR PUTTING OUR TRUST IN US. WE RELY ON PEOPLE LIKE YOU TO KEEP US GOING.

Josephine said she has been a customer of the business for 30 years and she has no complaints.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/06/2016THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT THROUGHOUT THE YEARS! IT DEFINITELY HASN'T GONE UNNOTICED! WE HOPE WE CAN CONTINUE TO SERVE YOU IN THE FUTURE.

Jerry said he has always been happy with the business. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/06/2016WE THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR BUSINESS!

Bob said this business took him right in. He waited and they took care of him. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/06/2016THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS. WE KNOW YOU HAVE A CHOICE WHEN CHOOSING WHO TO FIX YOUR CAR. WE APPRECIATE YOU CHOOSING US!J

Jeff said this business is always honest and they get the job done quickly.Vehicle: Ford F-150Category: ServiceService Date: 09/02/2016Review Created: 09/16/2016This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/06/2016THANK YOU FOR PUTTING YOUR TRUST IN US. WE APPRECIATE THIS VERY MUCH!

Spoke with Jason. He said he got his vehicle back in a timely manner. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/06/2016THANK YOU! WE ALWAYS TRY TO GET YOUR CAR BACK AS FAST AS WE CAN (WHILE STILL DOING THE JOB RIGHT!). WE KNOW YOU DON'T WANT TO BE WITHOUT YOUR CAR ANY LONGER THAN YOU HAVE TO.

Spoke with Debbie. She said she never had a problem with them. They are friendly and fair. There have been no issues.Vehicle: Saturn VueCategory: ServiceService Date: 09/02/2016Review Created: 09/16/2016This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/06/2016WE APPRECIATE THE KIND WORS! THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO SERVING YOU IN THE FUTURE.

Spoke with Greg. He said this business is always helpful and good. They are prompt to get the work done and if something goes wrong, they take care of it, so he has no complaints.Vehicle: Audi A6Category: ServiceService Date: 09/07/2016Review Created: 09/15/2016This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Christian said the owner is super nice and he appreciates the quote he gave him. Even though the price wasn't for him, he was really helpful.Vehicle: Ford TaurusCategory: ServiceService Date: 09/10/2016Review Created: 09/15/2016This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/06/2016WE ARE HAPPY TO HELP. HOPEFULLY WE CAN WORK TOGETHER IN THE FUTURE.Joe C. in New Lenox, IL on 09/09/2016

Joe said his experience at the business was bad. The owner had a horrible attitude and tried to keep his vehicle from him by blocking it with another vehicle. Their prices are more expensive than other facilities. It was his worst experience with this type of business. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 09/12/2016Joe was in Chicago (where his business is located) when the driver in his van broke down a couple miles from here. Someone recommended us to his driver who called and had us tow it in to check out. The driver's main concern was if we could get it running the same day (it was @ noon). I told him we would try, depending on what was wrong. It got here and we tested several things and isolated the problem to the fuel pump. The driver called Joe to tell him the diagnosis and Joe stated he just had one put in less than a year ago. Joe then had the other shop call me about it. This person questioned my diagnosis and then suggested he would send me another fuel pump. I explained to him that we did not do work like that... we give a 2 year / 24000 mile parts and labor warranty on repairs and I only use certain parts suppliers. Then, later, Joe called me back to say he had found a fuel pump cheaper at a local discount parts supplier here in Louisville (his driver had given him our repair price earlier). At that point, I explained to him the same thing I explained the the man who had put the last pump in; we only use certain suppliers for certain parts due to warranty. Joe got mad and said that my prices were too high and he would call me back. His driver talked to him several more times and Joe told him to get the keys back and he would call me on the shop phone to pay and he would just have it towed somewhere else (it was almost 6pm by this time; which is when we close). The driver told me this, and we waited until @ 6:20 pm and Joe never called. I told the driver that I had to leave and that I would block the vehicle in overnight if Joe did not call back to pay. About 10 minutes later, Joe called and payed over the phone with a credit card for the tow and diagnosis. The only reason Joe could think I was rude is because I would not change my standard price or business practices for him. ROBERT R. in Louisville, KY on 09/03/2016

"Good quality of service"Good quality of service

 

Wayne said this business has excellent service. They are very reasonably priced and perform quality work.

"always friendly staff and fix the problem at affordable prices"i know when i go to overleys my car will be fixed right and at a good cost

Taylor said the business is personable, has fair prices, and good communication.

Spoke with Marshia. She said she is satisfied with the service of this business.

Sharon said they did a wonderful job and she was very pleased.

"Great service"Great service amd friendly reception

Mary said she loves this business, they provide very good service. They provide transportation to and from her residence and they take good care of her. They are the best.

"service"Honest dependable service Carol said the business is very good and excellent.

Spoke with Sheldon. He said he liked the business because they do excellent work and they always work with their customers.

Spoke with Leon. He said the business did great with explaining the service, and they were cordial to his wife.

Michael said the business does a good job.

"I appreciate your saving me $169 when I did not even need the AC taken care of."You all are always so accommodating and helpful.

"Trust"I value integrity above all else when I deal with anyone on a business level. Since my first experience with John and his auto service center I have found nothing to tarnish my trust in him. He stands behind his work with a warranty above any other I know of in the area. I do not shop for the cheap but the best at a fair price.

"Once again, great service!"Daughters car needed work, the folks at John Overly's got it done in quick order and got the car back on the road quickly. Nothing to complain about at all. They pointed out something else needing fixed but not pushy when I told him I could not afford it at this time. Will be back.

"Best mechanic we've been to in Louisville"Despite the terrible experience of having a total lemon of a car, our experiences with John have been as pleasant as they possibly could be. When things went wrong (a common event with this particular vehicle) and repairs didn't work out, John provided us with refunds for labor. I've never had a mechanic do that. I appreciate his honesty and timeliness, so we'll continue to take our cars to John Overley's - hopefully less often!

William said the business is courteous, friendly and prompt.

Eddie said this business was honest with him and he appreciates that. He wanted to thank the business so very much, everything is working so far.

Spoke with Janet. She said everything the business has done for her has been excellent. They are trustworthy and she knows that they will do the right thing, they are just wonderful there. She was speaking with her daughter the other day about how lucky they are to have a place like this to take their vehicles to in their area.

Larry said he was satisfied with the service the business provides.

"Honest service and nice guys"I ALWAYS feel that my car will be better than when I came in and that I won't be talked into something I don't need and can't afford.

Bernice said the business treated her with courtesy. They were timely and fixed her vehicle through warranty. They took care of everything and everything is working fine.

"Fixed old car problems reasonably. "John is able to come up with reasonably priced fixes to keep my older car going. Thanks!

Katrina said this business did a great job. She was out of town when they worked with her. They were considerate of her time and professional in their service.

Steven said he is very satisfied with the business.

Robert said they did a nice job on his vehicle. He trust this business.

"Trustworthy business!!"I have been bringing my vehicles to Overleys for close to 25 years. Always friendly and courteous. Would recommend them for quality service.

"Ron C"Good service, fair price "They are quite friendly and trustworthy"My experiences are pleasant and very positive; and that's why I return

"Personel"The personal handing themselves as professionals and the work is quality.

"Routine maintenance"John has been servicing my cars probably close to 30 years. Always trust his work.

Wilbern said this business did a good job and got the job done just like they said they would.

Christel said the business was very good and helpful.

Francis said the business was very kind, courteous and provided her service in a timely fashion.

"No over sales"I wanted to change my shocks but was told I didn't need to according to John. That's service when a place that makes money fixing more things and they tell you you don't need it and it saves tons of money.

John said everything at the business was fine and he was happy with the service.
Joyce said this business did what needed to be done very nicely. They are friendly and easy to get along with.
"Great place for car work"Came in on a busy monday morning and was still able to get me in quickly for an oil change!
"fast and good service.I have never have had to return the car for work that was performed."I have recommended Johns place of repare more then once to anoughter person.
"nothing but good things to say"I once again found my car needing immediate attention and John got to it that day. He never tries to convince you to have unneeded and pricely work done. He listens to what you say and gives you the options and provides the best service in town. Not easy to find a company with good morals and fair prices these days but he has both.
"William L"Quick and Excellent service
"car repair"John does a wonderful job of explaining what needs to be done with your vehicle.
Terry said they did a good job on fixing his vehicle. They were courteous and professional. They went above and behind taking care of what he wanted fixed. He was so satisfied on how well they took care of him.
Craig said the business always does a good job, and they did it again. They got him in and out in a day.
"Great service!"Friendly atmosphere and excellent work. "Always There For Us"Always there for us, in a timely manner, when we are in need of service. The work has always been very professional and fast. Thanks
Spoke with Hannah's mother. She said she had the vehicle towed to this business Friday night. They were closed by then, so she called them Saturday morning. Their website said they were open until 2:00 PM on Saturdays, but since it was memorial day weekend, they were closed. She left them a message hoping they would check it first thing Monday morning. She asked them to call her so they could talk about the vehicle. At 10:30 AM Tuesday morning she still had not heard from them, so she called them. The employee she talked to said the vehicle was missing a lot of stuff, and she told the employee she knew about all of that. She asked them what they charged, and they said they charge $96 an hour, and that it would take them 2 or 3 hours to figure out the problem. She told them not to do anything to the vehicle and she will just come and pick it up. The next day when she got there and picked up the keys, they handed her a $56 bill. She asked what the bill was for, and they told her it was for the diagnoses. She then asked what was wrong with the vehicle, and reminded her that it would take them 2 or 3 hours to find out what was wrong. She asked them not to do anything to her vehicle, so she expressed that they should have called her back and spoke with her. They also added some anti-freeze because they found it to be a little low. When she looked at the vehicle the anti-freeze was completely empty because of a leak. Nowhere on the bill did it say there was leak, even though the vehicle leaked all of its antifreeze on their lot. She found them to be very unprofessional and discourteous. When she told them about the leak, they took the anti-freeze off the bill. She was not planning on paying for anything, but nonetheless she asked if she could write them a check. They would not accept a check, so she had to use her card to pay $49 for nothing. She would not recommend others to them. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 06/09/2016Athough we strive very hard to satisfy everyone, sometimes that is just not possible. Hannah had her car towed in after hours on Friday of the Memorial Day weekend. We were closed Saturday, Sunday and Monday for the holiday. On Tuesday, I had several messages and had not had time to respond to them all when Hannah's step mother called and told me her car had died and possibly over heated (not sure). I told her we would check it out and call. She told me to call Hannah when I found the problem. My tech pulled it in to check it out. He scanned computer codes and then started checking under the hood. He found parts missing and looked in the trunk and found some parts. Assuming someone had tried to fix it, he started to put it back together, but found cut wires under the hood and missing wiring harnesses. Although the vehicle started, it ran very poorly. He found the coolant overflow empty and was filling when Hannah's mother (not step mother) called. I told her what we had found (thinking it was the same person I talked to earlier) and explained what we had found and told her it would take 2 to 3 more hours to straighten out cut wires and find out what was going on with the car. She said "her mechanic" had done that and had parts ordered and for me not to do anything else. At this point we had all ready spent over an hour on her car. We put it back together and and parked it out front. She picked it up the next day and was very rude when I explained that we had spent over an hour on her daughter's vehicle, but I only charged her our minimum diagnostic charge of 1/2 hour and gave her a 10% discount. Her antifreeze was still low because she had told us not to do anything to her car because "her mechanic" was going to fix it. (still not sure why she came to us in the first place if she all ready had a mechanic she wanted to use). As for the check, we have a sign posted in the lobby and also a sign about a minimum 1/2 hour diagnostic charge. Her 3rd to last sentence sums it up when she says that "she was not planning on paying for anything". I don't know why anyone would go to a service facility expecting to pay nothing for service.EDWARD H. in Louisville, KY on 06/03/2016
"Trust !!!!"Friendly, trust worthy, and quality of service all contribute to making a difficult situation ( car problems ) easier for the customer to cope. Even routine service, like oil changes, is a pleasant experience "friendly and quality work"Always friendly and committed to listen to your questions.
"Ford Taurus"Location
"Awesome and speedy service as always."These guys fixed my vehicle in very short order. Once again I am very happy with the service.
Nick said this business is great. He lives in another state and they took good care of him when his vehicle broke down on the road. They drove him to his hotel and picked him up when his vehicle was ready the very next morning. He recommends this business to everyone who lives in the area.
Robert said they did a great job and it was done quickly.
Charles said the business did a great job and the employees were nice.
Spoke with Bev. She said this business did a good job. The people were pleasant to work with and they offered to pick her up whenever she needed it.
John said they were just fine and he had no complaints.
Spoke with Dianne. She said the business had her vehicle ready in a timely manner and they went above and beyond. She's really pleased with them checking the brakes on her vehicle.
"Close to home and friendly."Did my air in one day and at a fair price.
John said the business did what he had asked in a timely manner and they were not overly expensive.
"2003 Ranger"As always, great service.
Todd said this business provided timely service.
Judy said the business is great.
"Brandy's Galant"Excellent service and expert advise. They are GREAT to work with.
Aaron said he is happy with the service provided by this business.
"Great Job Guys"I feel so safe when I leave John Overleys' and I know they have done a good job on my car. Thanks a million.
Charlie said the business checked over his vehicle thoroughly and they kept him updated on the status. The employees are polite, considerate, and he will use this business again in the future.
Scott said the staff was pretty courteous, and pleasant to deal with.

Jeffery said he was driving cross country when his vehicle broke down and had to be towed to the next available facility He showed up at 8:00 am, and the technicians completed all of the necessary work in less than four hours. This facility is a AAA rated business and gave him a fair price for the repairs.
"2003 Honda CRV"I only go to people I trust. I trust John Overley Automotive with all my car repairs. Honest, considerate , fair and trustworthy.
John said this business was helpful, friendly and they did not overcharge him.
Marcus said the work was done well but the prices were high.
Mary said she was treated well.Vehicle: Chevrolet EquinoxCategory: ServiceService Date: 04/08/2016Review Created: 04/13/2016This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
"Best auto shop great customer service "I just love the quality work ..they always make sure the customer is satified with their car. They are the best hands downVehicle: Chrysler 200Service Date: 03/25/2016Review Created: 03/28/2016 08:03 AMJohn O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/08/2016THANK YOU FOR PUTTING YOUR CONFIDENCE IN US! WE REALLY APPRECIATE THE KIND WORDS.
"Quick and painless repair"My daughters car stalled out...had it towed to John Overly...they had is fixed and ready to go the same day. I wasn't really thrilled about the price (who is), but I cannot complain one bit about the service. These guys are top notch. This isn't the first time I have taken a vehicle to them, and have not been disappointed yet.Vehicle: Oldsmobile IntrigueService Date: 03/22/2016Review Created: 03/23/2016 08:23 PMJohn O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/08/2016THANK YOU MR NUCKOLLS. WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SERVING YOU IN THE FUTURE!
Barbara said the person she works with is just wonderful. They go above and beyond and does his best.Vehicle: Honda OdysseyCategory: ServiceService Date: 03/16/2016Review Created: 03/23/2016This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/08/2016THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE TRY TO DO OUR ABSOLUTE BEST WITH EVERYTHING WE WORK ON. THANK YOU FOR SUPPORTING OUR BUSINESS!Ora H. in Louisville, KY on 03/23/2016
Ora said the person a the business who helped her was very professional and did not take advantage of her.Vehicle: Ford Five HundredCategory: ServiceService Date: 03/16/2016Review Created: 03/23/2016This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/08/2016WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SERVING YOU IN THE FUTURE. THANK YOU!GENEVA B. in Louisville, KY on 03/22/2016
"Consistently good diagnosis of issues and repair is top notch"I've been going here for years with my auto problems and my wife with her vehicle also. In fact, we bought her vehicle here. I recommend them to all my friends and feel I can trust them. Review Created: 03/22/2016 09:38 AMJohn O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/08/2016THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR PUTTING YOUR TRUST IN US. IT MEANS A LOT! WE LOOK FORWARD TO SERVING YOUR AUTOMOTIVE NEEDS IN THE FUTUREAngela P. in Louisville, KY on 03/22/2016
Angela said they were really great.Vehicle: Chevrolet ImpalaCategory: ServiceService Date: 03/17/2016Review Created: 03/22/2016This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/08/2016THANK YOU FOR THE KIND WORDS! WE REALLY APPRECIATE THE BUSINESS!PHIL C. in Louisville, KY on 03/18/2016
"Great Place"Every time I go in there they always great me by name. They are always polite, and treat my car well. I don't go anywhere else for my car checkups.Vehicle: Chrysler 200Service Date: 03/16/2016Review Created: 03/18/2016 02:53 PMJohn O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/08/2016THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT IN OUR BUSINESS! IT MEANS A LOT TO US!Tiffany S. in Louisville, KY on 03/15/2016
Tiffany said the business provided a good service.Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazerCategory: ServiceService Date: 03/10/2016Review Created: 03/15/2016This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/08/2016WE APPRECIATE THE BUSINESS! WE HOPE TO CONTINUE TO SATISFY YOU IN THE FUTURE.KARA M. in Louisville, KY on 03/12/2016 Recommended Verified "So helpful and honest! "Repairs didn't need to be made but I thought they would need to be. They assured me I had at least another 6 months for my breaks. So happy to here. They were so honest and helpful. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/08/2016THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW! THATS ONE THING WE WILL NEVER DO IS SELL YOU SOMETHING YOU DONT NEED. WE HOPE TO CONTINUE TO SATISFY YOU IN THE FUTURE! THANK YOU FOR PUTTING YOUR TRUST IN US.Janice C. in Louisville, KY on 03/05/2016
Janice said they did everything they were supposed to do, and did a good job.
Angela said this business got her vehicle running again, they were great.Vehicle: Nissan VersaCategory: ServiceService Date: 02/26/2016Review Created: 03/03/2016This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/08/2016THANK YOU! WE ARE HAPPY TO SERVE YOU.
Dana said she was happy with the way the business diagnosed the problem with her vehicle. She was not happy that there was very obvious damage on the passenger side door that was not there before, and they did not tell her, or her boyfriend when he picked it up.
Nick said they're very nice, friendly and honest.Vehicle: Toyota HighlanderCategory: ServiceService Date: 02/26/2016Review Created: 03/03/2016This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/08/2016THANK YOU AND WE HOPE WE CAN CONTINUE TO MAKE YOU JUST AS HAPPY IN THE FUTURE.
Jeff said the business provided good service.Vehicle: Ford F-150Category: ServiceService Date: 02/27/2016Review Created: 03/03/2016This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/08/2016THANK YOU FOR YOUR NICE WORDS. THEY MEAN A LOT TO US!SCOTT H. in Louisville, KY on 03/02/2016
"trustworthy"I have trusted our cars to John for years and he's never given me reason to look elsewhere. JULEE G. in Louisville, KY on 02/27/2016
"transmission scare-worked in the day I called. Ran all diagnostics with no help and then through experience and just old fashioned intelligence my car is running fine again."John and his crew are always willing to get you in for a problem that pops up and then go above and beyond to be sure that your car is in the best running condition before they turn it back to you. And for all the time they spend problem solving their rates are amazing.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/08/2016THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THE REVIEW! IT IS ALWAYS A GOOD THING TO SEE A CUSTOMER SATISFIED WITH THE WORK WE HAVE DONE TO THEIR VEHICLE. WE HOPE TO CONTINUE TO PLEASE YOU IN THE FUTURE!BOB M. in Louisville, KY on 02/26/2016
"Service ,service ,service"As always John overly automotive his people and John especially take the time to explain what's wrong with your vehicle and they do their best to get your vehicle back to you as John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 04/08/2016WE TRY OUR BEST TO KEEP OUR CUSTOMERS HAPPY AND MAKE SURE THAT THEY HAVE A FULL UNDERSTANDING OF WHAT IS GOING ON WITH THEIR CAR. WE REALLY APPRECIATE THE KIND WORDS AND HOPE TO KEEP YOU JUST AS SATISFIED IN THE FUTURE. THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS!
"Just good people and great work"I've always had a fine relationship with John and his staff
BOB K. in Louisville, KY on 02/25/2016
JEAN J. in Louisville, KY on 02/25/2016
"Close proximity to my home & quick appointments."I was well satisfied with the quick service appointment I was given. Approximate wait time for service to be done & was done within that limit. Very pleased with friendliness of Mr Overly & employees.Vehicle: Mazda ProtegeService Date: 02/24/2016Review Created: 02/25/2016 11:05 AMAaron C. in Louisville, KY on 02/18/2016
Aaron said everything seems to be fine.
Tom C. in Louisville, KY on 02/17/2016
Tom said he has been using this business for a long time. Over the years he has built a friendship with them and he trusts them. The owner is a people person and someone he can do business with for a long time.Vehicle: Toyota CorollaCategory: ServiceService Date: 02/12/2016Review Created: 02/17/2016This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.Derek P. in Louisville, KY on 02/16/2016
Derek said he was real happy with the service he received from the business.Vehicle: Ford PickupCategory: ServiceService Date: 02/13/2016Review Created: 02/16/2016This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.Bruce W. in Louisville, KY on 02/12/2016
Bruce said he really liked the professionalism of the business and the willingness to answer his questions.Vehicle: Volkswagen BeetleCategory: ServiceService Date: 02/09/2016Review Created: 02/12/2016This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 02/15/2016Thank you for putting your trust in us! We really appreciate the business and are looking forward to serving you in the future.ALAYNE W. in Louisville, KY on 02/11/2016
"Good honest people and great job"GOOD WORK THANKSVehicle: Suzuki Grand VitaraService Date: 02/09/2016Review Created: 02/11/2016 11:25 AMJohn O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 02/11/2016Thank you for your continued business. It means a lot to us!David B. in Louisville, KY on 02/11/2016
David said the business did an excellent job.Vehicle: Ford EconolineCategory: ServiceService Date: 02/08/2016Review Created: 02/11/2016This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 02/15/2016Thank you for the kind words. We really appreciate your business!Matt W. in Shepherdsville, KY on 02/09/2016
Matt said he was pleased with the service the business provided and they did good work.Vehicle: Ford PickupCategory: ServiceService Date: 02/05/2016Review Created: 02/09/2016This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 02/11/2016Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business very muchMarlene H. in Spottsville, KY on 02/08/2016
Marlene said this business was very good and they did what they told her they would do. They did not pressure her into anything else. They were very trustworthy.Vehicle: Buick LucerneCategory: ServiceService Date: 01/29/2016Review Created: 02/08/2016This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 02/11/2016Thank you for putting your trust in us. It means a lot! We appreciate your business very much!Matt H. in Louisville, KY on 02/08/2016
Matt said they were able to find and fix one of the problems that no one else could find.Vehicle: Cadillac SRXCategory: ServiceService Date: 02/06/2016Review Created: 02/08/2016This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 02/11/2016Thank you for your business! We appreciate you putting your trust in us.STEPHANIE T. in Louisville, KY on 02/05/2016
"Incredible as always"My recent visit to John Overley was wonderful as usual. John's team is thorough and while their watchful eye pretty much guarantees they will have found the issue right away, they always double and triple check to make sure nothing is missed. In a way, they trust their instincts but verify the results of their troubleshooting. I have always known this to be true in the 7 years I have gone to his shop. John never makes a promise he canno keep and he never breaks a promise he makes. He and his team will do everything to provide you with the most skillful assessments and repairs and they will do so with integrity.Vehicle: Hyundai VelosterService Date: 02/02/2016Review Created: 02/05/2016 04:43 AMJohn O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 02/11/2016We thank you very much for the kind words. We appreciate your continued support!ALAYNE W. in Louisville, KY on 01/31/2016
"These guys are honest and I feel very secure with them."I know these guys and trust them. I always come away feeling very secure that my car is running great and I am safe.Vehicle: Saturn LW1Service Date: 01/29/2016Review Created: 01/31/2016 04:56 AMJENNIFER R. in Louisville, KY on 01/30/2016
"honest, reliable repair"John Overlay is my to go place for my car needs for honest, reliable and efficient car repair services. John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 02/11/2016Thank you for supporting our business. We appreciate it very much!DON P. in Shepherdsville, KY on 01/25/2016
"Reliable"Reliable as alwaysVehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazerService Date: 01/21/2016Review Created: 01/25/2016 01:09 PMJohn O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 02/11/2016Thank you for putting your trust in us! We appreciate the business.Nick F. in Louisville, KY on 01/18/2016
Nick said this business did good work.
Donna said this business is honest with her and they do a good job. They get the job done quickly and they are willing to give rides to their customers.
"Excellent work, reasonably priced, and very honest."You are the very best.
"I don't shop for mechanics anymore"Ever since I found John Overley back in 1996, I stopped shopping for mechanics. This was when he had a Chevron station on Outer Loop. The business relationship I've built with John Overley over the last twenty years has always been excellent. Thanks John!
Loretta said the business has always had the best service. She has been going to them for 20 years. They are a terrific place to go.
Troy said they told him his tire was flat, which he did not think it was. They did not put the tire back on the rim, so now he has to find the time to do it himself.
Treva-Lee said the employees at this business did her oil change quickly, were nice, and she had a place to sit and wait during service.
Bobby said they were pleasant, nice, clean and they called back quick with what was wrong.
Jeff said he has known the business for years and he had no problems.
"John is asn jhonest mechanic who tells you exactly what you need to keep your vehicle running."I do recommend John to anyone I know that needs a mechanic.
Lyndsey said she loves the way John, the owner, spoke to her with a lot of respect and intelligence. He did not talk down to her and she really appreciated that. She has told all of her family members and a few friends about this business.
"Always able to get excellent service in a timely manner."I was sideswiped on the highway last week. It completely shattered my mirror (lucky that was it). Stopped by John's and he took a look at it and ordered it for me. Called me the minute that part came in. I scheduled the work for the next day and added some scheduled maintenance to it. He had that car 3-4 hours. Work looks great and he does not charge an arm and a leg. Would recommend him and his crew to everyone.
"great"Good service and friendly
Frankie said the mechanics at this business are great.
Tim said they diagnosed his vehicle and they did not add any repairs that he did not need. He was very impressed with the service the business provides.
Alayne said this business is wonderful to her. They are honest, up front with her and she trusts them. This is a good business for women to use because they are so trustworthy.
Rebecca said this business is prompt and courteous.
Rusty said the business was good.
Tony said he loves this business and they are terrific. They are straightforward, the prices are reasonable and they do not perform unnecessary service.
"Dec 2015"Repeat customer, all good quality work
Tom said John was an honest individual.
David said he has always had good experiences with this business. Their employees were friendly, courteous and they knew what they are doing. He will be going back and using them again for service.
Roy said the price is good and they work fast during his lunch break.
Spoke with Renee. She said she was satisfied with the service and the mechanics did not perform any unnecessary work.
Linda said she has been there three times and they do excellent work.
Richard said that he and his family has been customers for a long time. He said they do very good work.
Derek said he has been going to this business for a couple of years. He would like them to keep up the good work.
"Knowledgable great service"We are new customers; but, really pleased with the service and knowledge they provide. Will use them instead of the Honda dealer; who is overpriced and too busy to get scheduled.
"Great service"I had an alternator replaced under warrantee. No questions asked, replacement was done quickly and I was back on the road. Very nice people. Very fair.
"Excellent service, honesty, fair pricing."The wife and I have been to Overley's numerous times and I'll be back. That should about sum it up.
Keith said this business takes good care of him and they run a good facility.Vehicle: Cadillac DeVilleCategory: ServiceService Date: 10/24/2015Review Created: 10/26/2015This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/28/2015THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND WORDS AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO SERVING YOU IN THE FUTURE.NICK OVERLEY
Spoke with Darrell. He said he has worked with the employees at this business before and they provide excellent service. He is comfortable with them, would definitely recommend them, and they provide good service.Vehicle: Toyota SiennaCategory: ServiceService Date: 10/20/2015Review Created: 10/23/2015This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/28/2015THANK YOU FOR PUTTING YOUR TRUST IN US. WE LOOK FORWARD TO HELPING YOU IN THE FUTURE. NICK OVERLEY
Gus said he appreciates the way he was treated and the service was good.Vehicle: Subaru LegacyCategory: ServiceService Date: 10/08/2015Review Created: 10/21/2015This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/28/2015WE ARE GLAD YOU FEEL THIS WAY, GUS. WE HOPE TO CONTINUE TO MAKE YOU FEEL THIS WAY IN THE FUTURE.NICK OVERLEY
Sharon said this business was not the best because they did not call her before they took something off her son's vehicle. They threw it away he is very unhappy.
"Extra Mile"John's team always goes the extra mile to provide amazing customer service. I brought my vehicle in for an oil change and needed the tires filled with air. It turned out the air was low on 2 tires regularly because of a leak in the wheels. They fixed those leaks but only charged me for the oil change. John Overley is always fair, kind, and generous. I've been going to his shop for 6 and 1/2 years and he has remained consistently amazing in customer service.Vehicle: Saturn Ion 3Service Date: 10/10/2015Review Created: 10/12/2015 07:17 AMJohn O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/28/2015WE APPRECIATE THE KIND WORDS, STEPHANIE. WE ALSO WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT, AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO HELPING YOU WITH ALL YOUR AUTOMOBILE NEEDS DOWN THE ROAD.NICK OVERLEY
Maria said this business is wonderful. They did a great job and she is proud to have had John work on her vehicle.Vehicle: Nissan QuestCategory: ServiceService Date: 10/01/2015Review Created: 10/05/2015This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 10/28/2015THANK YOU FOR PUTTING YOUR TRUST IN US. WE HOPE TO CONTINUE TO SATISFY YOU DOWN THE ROAD.NICK OVERLEY
Dominick said this business told him exactly what was wrong with his vehicle. They did not try to get him to buy parts or do extra work.
"John Overley Automotive"I feel Mr. Overley and his staff can be trusted to give excellent and honest service.
Darlene said they were very nice and helpful. Everything turned out great.
Charles said this business was excellent. They provided great service and they finished the vehicle on time for a decent price. They were all very polite and they showed him what work they did to his vehicle.
Charles said the business provided fast service. They are courteous and have a convenient location.
David said he had a good experience with this business. They got him in early and were finished in a timely manner. They gave him an estimated quote and the ending price was not more than their estimate.
"personal service"John waited a few minutes past closing so I could get Charlie, my Wrangler.
"Friendly service that I trust. "I receive good service every time I'm there. They are very thorough and explain in detail what the problem is and what needs to be done.
Kenneth said this business was good, friendly, and courteous. They got the job done and he was satisfied with them. The service took a little long, but they had his vehicle ready ahead of schedule.
Bobby said he has been with this business for 30 to 40 years. He has had no trouble with them and he goes there every month. Whenever he goes there, nothing goes wrong or falls apart.
Marilyn said she was very pleased with the service provided by this business and she has used them before. Their employees were honest, pleasant and nice.
"full service"professional
"personal service"always quick and complete
Mark said he has known John for many years and he has always done good work for him.
"Confident with work"Very happy with your work. Nice to feel like you are not being taken advantage of. Work always good & if something is not quite right, you make it good
"Fast and friendly service"Haven`t drove since that day of service.
"great service"John always gives good service. "Lack of communication"You don't want my feed back.
Joel said this business provided prompt service and the staff was courteous.
"John's friendliness and willingness to serve"I'm very grateful for not having to make an appointment, but being able to come in when it is convenient for me to do so.
"iI love Overly Automotive I know I can trust them to do right by me and my car"I have been to many car repair shops (as I drive my cars till they die rest in peace) I was so happy to finally find a shop I could trust, with people who can get the job done in a timely manner, and still be able to take the time to make sure I understand the problem and not talk down to me because they think it is to technical for me to understand.l I love this shop and will go nowhere else!
"John Overley and his crue do everything to make you satifide from a oil change to a overhall"I'll og back everytime ,
"Great service and trustworthy"People are friendly, quick service, honest appraisal of need and fair price
"Good location, friendly service, trustworthy."Have been using them for several years now. They have always provided friendly, honest and reliable service.
Dorothy said this business is nice and they do really good work.
Brandon said this business belongs to a family friend and it is a good business.
Review Created: 07/23/2015Thomas said he had a wonderful experience with this business. The service is good.
Mary said she has been a customer there for years and she has always used this business because they do good work.
Jim said they were nice and polite. They took care of everything and they also got right back with him when he called.
"trust"a visit to John Overley Automotive is like going to a trusted friend or family
Jason said this business was pretty good. They fixed the problem, but now the check engine light is back on.
"Oil Change"John Overley Automotive has always treated me kindly. They always know my name when I walk in. I have always taken my car issues to them, and they always are very professional and polite.
Lucy said the service was fine.
Spoke with Bettina. She said she is a repeat customer of the business. The provide good service.
Tim said this business did the service and found there was nothing wrong and did not charge him for it.
"escalade"Great service,excellent and professional,all work ....Thanks...
David said he has had a lot of experiences with them. He takes his vehicle there and if it wasn't good, then he wouldn't be going there. He has recommended them to several people.
Joyce said they did a good job.
Nick said the business checked the air conditioning unit and determined the compressor was bad. He was unable to have the vehicle repaired because of the cost.
"great service"very professional and does not over price their servicesVehicle: Honda CR-VService Date: 06/23/2015Review Created: 06/24/2015 01:39 PM
"Great work."Excellent service...
"reliable"Everytime I have an issue they are there for me.Very profissional and friendly service.
Shirley said she was satisfied with this business' service.
Talisa said this business has excellent service.Vehicle: Ford FocusCategory: ServiceService Date: 06/11/2015Review Created: 06/15/2015
"Good service"Car was checked and fixed in a reasonable amount of time. Cost of service was also reasonable. Service technicians/owner was friendly and helpful.
"Staff and mechanics are great to work with."John always explains the problem with your car and the best way to repair it. The pricing is fair and comes with a warranty. The mechanics are helpful in showing the problems to you.
. "great service"John has always done right by me
David said this business is up front and they did what they promised.
Zack said he has used the business before. The service is quick and fairly priced.
Spoke with Terry. He said the business did a good job.
Thomas said this business has good service.
James said the business provides service in a timely manner.
Bob said he is well satisfied with the good service provided by this business.
"Very professional and trustworthy"John overleys is a place I dont hesitate to take my vehicle. I was having ac issues and they made every effort to fix it without feeling that the price was unreasonable.
"personal service"Straight forward. Estimates are right on target. Doesn't try to sell you stuff you don't need.
"The owner & service"service seems satisfactory we'll soon see owner is friendly place is clean
Chris said he feels this business overcharged him. They did diagnose the problem with the vehicle, but he was charged $650 when he could have done it himself for $150. He would not recommend them to others for the reasons mentioned.
"management and mechanics are great to work with"always gives a honest assessement of work that needs to be done at a fair and honest price. Great place to have work performed on your auto.
Dale said this business did exceptional service that was done very quickly and they explained their work to him.
Shirley said she was very pleased with the work and the explanation of what was going on with her vehicle.Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Richard said this business explained the work, what the cost would be and did it the same day.
Robert said this facility is close to him and they drop him off at home and then pick him up.
"Great as usual"John's is always great, , fair, and trustworthy. I would recommend his 100% of the time.
"Honest assessment of car's condition"I wasn't happy to hear how much work my car needed, but I trust when John tells me work is needed. He also tells me how urgent the work is as well. I've been coming to John Overley for over 10 years, and he has never steered me wrong.
"Friendly Atmosphere"Overley Automotives has been the top of the live business due to not only the friendly environment but the conscientious work that is performed.
"doe what he says he will do and is honest"always on time and totally honest to me and backs up his commitment
Wayne said this business has good service and good communication. The quality of work they do is high.
"Great Automotive Service"Great company to work on your vehicle. They are fair, honest and will work on finding the best price for any repairs. They have also worked on all the company vehicles that my husband drives. Scott Miller and the rest of the employees are the best. Will be back.
Aaron said the service he received from the business was really good.
Spoke with Gloria. She said she is a repeat customer and is satisfied with the business.
"Excellent Service!"I always take my car there.They are so friendly and professional. No matter what, they always have an appointment time to fit your needs.
"honest, reliable repair"it is my first time to ever have my crv checked outside the dealership. i am happy with the repairs that john overley did to my car. after my first visit today, i am now a loyal customer.
"Worth the stop: your car will thank you"Friendly management. Excellent service. Oil changes quick while you wait. Drop offs to nearby locations while you wait also possible. Services reasonable. Walk-ins and appointments available.
Spoke with Barbara. She said this business does a great job and the staff was very nice.
Nick said they did a good job.
Gary said the business did a good job and he trusts them.
Kathleen said they were prompt and the employees were courteous, but they were a little pricey. They accommodated her when she was not able to pick up her vehicle because of the weather and they did not charge her for storage.
"Good reliable service"As always the service was super.
"I like someone that is honest with me."I like John's honesty and professional looking facility.
Betty said this business provides the best service around.
Elmore said this business does excellent work. They have great service and should keep up the good work.
William said he likes the quality of service from this business. Tthey are honest.
Donna said she has a lot of respect for the owner and they always do a very thorough job on her vehicle.
Spoke with Duane. He said it is a very good facility to get the oil changed and other types of work done on a vehicle. It is a very good business.
"John Overley's"His experience, knowledge, trustworthiness, honestly and the most important, "his true fullness" to his customers.
Monica said she takes her vehicle to this business all the time and is pleased with the service they provide.
Lisa said her overall experience was great and the price was good. She was trilled they got the vehicle done when she needed it.
Spoke with Phyllis. He said the service was good, the price is right and they are honest.
Carl said this business always does pretty good work.
Mary said they provided excellent service and they did the best they could with what they had.
Ken said this business was friendly and went above and beyond.
Danny said this business is dependable, quick and honest.
Brenda said she is a repeat customer. The prices are a little high but they do good work.
Dominique said the service was fast, friendly, and efficient. There were no problems.
"Every repair/service is an excellent job."Estimates are spot on, work is completed when promised, and I never find anything to complain about.
"Quick, Friendly service"We brought our old ailing truck in on a Saturday and were able to pick it up on Monday.
Morgan said this business is quick and her vehicle drives like it is new again.
Ramiro said the business has class and does good work.
Robert said the business was quick, reasonable, and efficient. They were not polite, but not overly rude.Vehicle: Toyota CorollaCategory: ServiceService Date: 01/17/2015Review Created: 01/28/2015This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.John O. at John Overley Automotive responded on 02/06/2015IT IS UNFORTUNATE THAT YOUR EXPERIENCE WAS NOT UP TO YOUR STANDARDS. IF THERE IS ANYTHING WE CAN DO FOR YOU IN THE FUTURE, PLEASE GIVE US A CALL!
John said the service was outstanding. He really trusts them. He has been going to this business for years. He really loves the one on one service. Everyone gives out good vibes. They have the customer's best interest at heart.
Spoke with Martha. She said she is satisfied with the business.
Jeff said every time he goes to this business they do well and are fair.
Shirley said they did a very good job. They did not take too much time and were very polite in letting her know what was going on with her vehicle.
"respectful service."Thank you for rapid respectful service on my Toota. You presented several options and respected my choices for now and wait until later service. I have recomended you to several friends for service on their cars.
"ISUZU Rodeo service"As always, my experience at John Overley Automotive was a good one. The staff is very knowledgeable and experienced. The job was done well and on time. I will return there and suggest my friends to go there. Thanks!
"happy at PREMIER DM"QUICK TURN-AROUND VERY FRIENDLY
"Recent visit to John Overley for service."I have been using John's auto service since the mid 1980s..I am very satisfied with the work and the staff.

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
502-964-8459
near by local auto car shop
3800 Fern Valley Road
Louisville, KY 40219
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo